Agricultural Business Club at Iowa State University

Main Meeting Minutes

December 1st, 2022

The regular meeting of the Iowa State University Agricultural Business Club was held on December 1st, 2022, in the National Swine Research and Information Center. President Ryan Clark called the meeting to order at 5:34 PM. There were 111 members present.

Officer Reports:

- **Secretary:** The minutes of the November meeting were briefed by Jenna Vander Heiden. Approved by club members.
- **Treasurer:** Jordan Balderston announced the current balance available is \$58,419.69. Approved by club members.
- **CALS Council:** Congrats to the new CALS Council executive team that was elected last night!
- Reporters: Follow our social media! Social Media Spotlight: Isaac Wiley
- Logistics Coordinators: Thank you all for a great year!

Committee Reports:

- **Banquet:** Saturday, March 4th, 2022. Invitation will be mailed to members home addresses over winter break.
- **Publicity:** Email will be sent out when order arrives.

Guest Speakers:

• No speakers due to elections.

Old Business:

• Election Procedures

New Business:

- Officer Elections
 - o **President:** Adam Knoblock
 - o Vice President: Jordan Balderston
 - o Secretary: Jessica Woodall
 - o Treasurer: Theo Klaes
 - o Sr. CALS Council Rep: Maddie Orewiler
 - o **Jr. CALS Council Rep:** Kyle Durst

o Reporter: Lauren Marks

o **Reporter:** Kelsey Henderson

o Logistics Coordinator I: Jake Burress

o Logistics Coordinator II: Renee Gehrke

• Advisor Voting: All current club advisors were voted in to serve another term.

o Faculty: Amy Brandau

- Faculty: Dr. Amani Elobeid Industry: Izak Christensen
- o **Industry:** Rhonda Young

Member Recognition:

• Member of the Month: Morgan Schabacker

• New Member of the Month: Clayton Baum

• Old Member of the Month: Ellie Bell

Advisor Comments: Izak Christensen – Industry Advisor

Izak congratulated all members who ran for office and wished the best of luck to those who were elected. He reflected on what previous club advisor, Dr. Deiter, would have said, and encouraged those who did not get elected to stay involved and not quit participating in club events.

Drawings:

- Are You Here?: Michael Schaal won \$100
- Wheel of Fortune: Mitch Louwagie \$20 from the B. \$100 was in the A.
- Perfect Attendance Scholarship Winners:
 - o Freshmen (\$100): Kennedy Dodd
 - o Sophomore (\$100): Jacob Samuelson
 - o Junior (\$100): Austin Miller
 - o Senior (\$100): Caleb Kerhli
 - Overall (\$500): Mia Brecht
 - o Overall (\$500): Gracie Stoks

Announcements:

• Committee/Committee Chair Applications

President Adam Knoblock adjourned the meeting at 7:35 PM.